Important update on working schedule of our hotels. Read More
hidden

"Golden Shoe of Serge Lifar" - new mini sculpture in honor of 110th anniversary of the Premier Palac

  • 29.05.2019

Today, on May 29, in the framework of the “Look up” project, Kiev’s manager Yulia Bevzenko, together with the Premier Palace Hotel, presented to the guests a new city symbol - the mini-sculpture “Golden Shoe of Serge Lifar”, which is inscribed to the 110th anniversary of the Premier Palace Hotel. The opening was attended  by a performance of the Vaudevillian Theater “ Caricature” and the Red Woods musical trio.
The motive of installation was the life story of a famous Kiev resident, the world ballet star - Serge Lifar. In memory of the big-name ballet master of the Paris Grand Opéra, on the corner of the hotel, the 16th sculpture of the “Look up” project was installed.

As Marketing Director of Premier Hotel chain Tatiana Filippovich noted: “This year the Premier Palace Hotel is 110 years old and the mini-sculpture“ The Golden Shoe of Serge Lifar ”is our gift to the city as a memory of an distinguished resident of Kiev city, who was stringed along to his city through all his life.

Despite the fact that the most gibbous ballet choreographer of the 20th century lived in France for most of his life, he stayed in Ukraine with stout heart. History remembers Lifar’s statement: “I am Ukrainian, and I am proud of it.” So the choreographer refused the offer of Charles de Gaulle to obtain French citizenship.

Now Kiev residents and guests of the capital will be able to make acquaintance with the legend of "Shoe" and, rubbing it, reach fantastic heights.

For those who want to feel the atmosphere of the times of Serge Lifar, the hotel has a themed suite. Today, on its balcony there is a stunning view of the verdant Kiev and blooming chestnut trees of Khreshchatyk.

Address: 5-7/29 T. Shevchenka Blvd / Pushkinska Str.

Booking: +38 044 244 12 00

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/PremierPalace/
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/premier_palace_hotel/

hidden

В честь 110-летия Premier Palace Hotel открыли 16-ю мини-скульптуру проекта «Шукай»

  • 29.05.2019

Сегодня, 29 мая, в рамках проекта «Шукай» менеджер Киева Юлия Бевзенко совместно с отелем Premier Palace Hotel представили гостям новый символ города – мини-скульптурку «Золотая туфелька Сержа Лифаря», которая посвящена 110-летию отеля PremierPalaceHotel. Открытие сопровождалось выступлением эстрадного театра «Шарж» и музыкального трио Red Woods.

Мотивом установки послужила история жизни прославленного киевлянина, мировой звезды балета – Сержа Лифаря. В память об именитом балетмейстере парижской Grand Opéra на углу отеля и была установлена 16-я скульптурка проекта «Шукай».

Как отметила директор по маркетингу сети отелей Premier Татьяна Филиппович: «В этом году отелю Premier Palace Hotel исполняется 110 лет и мини-скульптура «Золотая туфелька Сержа Лифаря» – это наш подарок городу, как память о выдающемся киевлянине, который всю жизнь был предан родному городу».

Несмотря на то, что большую часть жизни выдающийся балетный хореограф XX-го века прожил во Франции, предан сердцем он остался Украине. История помнит высказывание Лифаря: «Я – украинец и этим горжусь». Так балетмейстер отказался от предложения Шарля де Голля получить гражданство Франции.

Теперь киевляне и гости столицы смогут познакомиться с легендой «Туфельки» и,  потерев ее, достичь фантастических высот.

Для тех, кто хочет проникнуться атмосферой времен Сержа Лифаря, в отеле представлен  тематический люкс. Сегодня с его балкона открывается потрясающий вид на утопающий в зелени Киев и цветущие каштаны Крещатика.

Адрес: бул. Т. Шевченко / ул. Пушкинская 5-7/29

Бронирование номеров: +38 044 244 12 00

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/PremierPalace/
Instagram: https://instagram.com/premier_palace_hotel/