hidden

The Most Brilliant Christmas Tree is at Premier Palace Hotel

Come on down to see the amazing Christmas Tree at the Premier Palace Hotel! Our winter beauty stands in its traditional place of honor in the Hotel lobby, brilliantly decorated with hand-made ornaments from the famous French designer, Mathieu Barrard. This year, we’ve added beautiful floral decorations from the Hotel’s floral service, so that you can breathe in the very spirit of the legendary Premier Palace. 

Several years ago, M. Barrard himself was invited to decorate our tree, as he is the owner of a design toy store in Lyon, France. His Christmas tree ornaments are known throughout Europe and his clients include world-famous movie actors, football players and politicians. Dressing the tree took seven hours this year: in order to make the most of its beauty, nearly 120 kilograms of toys were used. There were original balls of glass, wood, silk and other materials, flowers, elves and other fairytale denizens – all toys hand-made by Mathieu Barrard.

The master himself said that decorating the Premier Palace Hotel’s tree was a kind of record for him: this was his first creation in Ukraine and he had never decorated a tree taller than 3.5 meters. The Hotel’s tree is 5 meters tall!

These holidays, drop in to the warmest Hotel in Kyiv!

hidden

Самая яркая елка в отеле «Премьер Палас»

Загляните к нам, чтобы полюбоваться чудо-елочкой в отеле «Премьер Палас»!
Новогодняя красавица заняла почетное место в лобби отеля и, следуя традициям, принарядилась благодаря украшениям ручной работы известного французского дизайнера Матье Баррарда. Новинкой стали элементы декора, подготовленные флористической службой отеля – с этих пор елка будет передавать сам дух легендарного «Премьер Паласа».
Несколько лет назад для украшения елки был приглашен сам господин Баррард, являющийся владельцем дизайнерского магазина игрушек в Лионе. Его елочные украшения знамениты во всей Европе, а среди клиентов – всемирно известные киноактеры, футболисты, политики. Украшение елки продолжалось 7 часов. Для того, чтобы она предстала во всей красе, понадобилось в общей сложности около 120 килограмм игрушек, среди которых необычайные шары (из стекла, дерева, шелка и других материалов), а также цветы, эльфы и разнообразные сказочные существа. Все – ручной работы Матье Баррарда.

Декорирование елки в отеле «Премьер Палас», по признанию самого мастера, стало своеобразным рекордом для него. Это его первое творение в Украине. До этого времени длина самой высокой елки, украшенной господином Баррардом, составляла 3,5 метра. Елка же в отеле «Премьер Палас» – 5 метров!

Заходите в гости в самый теплый новогодне-рождественский отель Киева!